loader image

Organisational Structure / Organogram

The APA is an association that will be registered in South Africa and whose structure is as follows:

APA GENERAL ASSEMBLY: The APA General Assembly comprises the members of APA who appoint the board through voting. 

APA EXECUTIVE BOARD: The executive board is appointed by the members during the Annual General Assembly by voting. The board is responsible for the running of the society for the duration according to the constitution. The members of the executive board for the first year 2020/2021 are as follows:

Susan Murabana


Traveling Telescope, Nairobi planetarium, Kenya

Matie Hoffman

President Elect

Bloemfontein Planetarium, South Africa

Yinka Ajiboye


Afe Babalola University Planetarium, Nigeria

Nico Van der Merwe


Sutherland Planetarium, South Africa

Lucia Marchetti

Past President (Advisor)

University of Cape Town, South Africa

Takalani Nemaungani

Ex-Officio member